The City of Manor is a "Home-Rule" city which operates as Council-Manager form of government.

Manor's governing body is made up of six Council Members and the Mayor, whom all have an equal vote in making decisions for the City.

The Mayor is elected at-large and the Council Members are elected at-large, by Place.  The Places are numbered Place 1 through Place 6 and each serves a term of two-years.

The Mayor and three Council Members occupying Places 1, 3, and 5 are elected in odd-numbered years.  Council Members occupying Places 2, 4, and 6 are elected in even-numbered years.


The Manor City Council meets regularly on the first and third Wednesdays of each month at City Hall.  Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber.  Meeting agendas are officially posted in the lobby window at City Hall at least 72 hours prior to a public meeting.  For your convenience, copies of current Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes can be found here

Mayor Rita G. Jonse:

Rita G. Jonse

City Council:


Sherri Hooker

Council Member,

Place 1


Gil Burrell

Council Member,

Place 2


David Cruz

Council Member,

Place 3


Danny Scarbrough

Mayor Pro-Tem,

Place 4


Rebecca Davies

Council Member,

Place 5


Gene Kruppa

Council Member,

Place 6


The Planning and Zoning Commission (P&Z) is comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council.  P & Z hears and makes recommendations to the Council in matters of Land Use, Development, and Infrastructure Planning.

The P & Z Commission meets regularly on the second Wednesday, and as necessary on the fourth Wednesday, of each month at 6:30 p.m.

P & Z Meeting Agendas and Minutes can be found here.

P & Z Commission Members

Commissioner Mary Ann Parker, Chairperson

Commissioner Gerald Schmalzried, Vice-Chair

Commissioner Simon Goodson

Commissioner Denise LoSchiavo

Commissioner Bess Beliveaux

Commissioner Jeff Lewis

Commissioner Zindia Pierson